Return to Sweet Ambrosia Leave-in Conditioner $12
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This works really well! December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Claire from Los Angeles, CA United States  
My hair was really dry now when it starts getting dry I use this. Both my sisters and cousins love it. If you are buying for someone with wavy hair use the super silky instead. Sweet Ambrosia in the LOC method keeps my hair moisturized.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Service August 19, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle Randall-English from Chicago, IL United States  
First Karen, I was very impressed with how you packaging and presentation of your product and company. Very impressive, very proud of you sista!
Second, the Hair milk smells absolutely wonderful. I choose the Lavendar Vanilla, but next time I will get the Egyptian Musk.
However, the product was not effective on my hair. It just sat on top of my hair. After some research, I realized that my hair (like so many other women) has a low porosity
As you know, hair with low porosity has a tendency to repel product rather than absorb it.
I am working on improving my hair, Karen, so that I can fully appreciate your wonderful products. Keep up the good work

A great fan
Shelly Mae



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get some...beware...it's addictive August 19, 2010
Reviewer: Natasha Graham from Fort Mitchell, AL United States  
Update 6/22/10:  I love the Eyptian Musk, Cranberry Cocktail, and Camomile Sage scents. I was also sent a card with scratch and sniff samples and can't wait to try the Happy Birthday and Sweet Baby as well as the Cedar Musk for my husband. It does a good job of detangling and moisturizing but not enough for defining my curls.  It's much more lightweight and a lot less greasy than other popular hair milks currently being marketed.  However, I have learned to appreciate this fact.  If you want your hair to be soft but not greasy then try this hair milk.  It's gentle enough to use on my toddler's hair and the ladies at day care always compliment on how good her hair smells: )   I use at least one of Karen's hair products everyday as it keeps my hair mositurized w/o a lot of build up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast Shipping August 11, 2010
Reviewer: MD from Atlanta, GA United States  
I placed on order on August 5th and it was delivered to me on August 11th.  The hair milk comes in a slightly smaller container and it seems as though the order of the ingredients has changed.  I love the results that I have gotten with the hair milk previously and I really hope to get great results with this new formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good stuff July 12, 2010
Reviewer: durelene f from Murrieta, CA United States  
This product doesn't really excite me that much but, it has great ingredients and its a light weight product which I love, it will come in handy during the summer.  serves as a good overnite moisturizer, doesn't really defines my curls but it does smell great and it moisturizes! Next purchase I will apply the hair butter over it and see if that makes a difference. Bottom line; great products and great company. Karen congrats on your success!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
All hair milk's are not created equal!! June 24, 2010
Reviewer: Miss J from VA United States  
I'm only mad that I waited so long to try KBB.I received my first order yesterday and KBB's hair milk,lives up to the hype.The scents are amazing (Chamomile Sage = droolworthy) and it does define my 4a coils and it is an lightweight , non- greasy moisturizer.KBB hair milk will be an staple product in my hair care regimen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent 4A/B moisturizer June 24, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from College Station, TX United States  
I've been natural for 1.5 years and decided to try this product after the glowing review from BeautifulBrwnBabyDol on youtube. I purchased the Pomegranate Guava which smells superb; light, delicate, and long-lasting. The product arrived in record time and packaged with care. My 4A/B has never felt so good. Other products (KCCC, Miss Jessie's, etc.) all left my hair feeling rather course and not really moisturized; they are great styling products. Also, I'm not a fan of the having my hair sopping wet to make it style. The hair milk is a great moisturizer. I'd given up hope on having hair that is moisturized and not wet/greasy. My faith has been restored that my hair can be soft without a lot of product. I've used daily on a twist-out and I'm still in awe! This is going to be a staple in my hair care regimen!! Thanks, Karen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful product June 19, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States  
I loved my hair before I discovered Karen's products ... but I love it even more now!  The hair milk feels great when I apply it and leaves my hair GORGEOUS.  I'm getting many more compliments on my hair since I started using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 17, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States  
This was my very first time going to the store on Myrtle Ave. I made a lot of effort to get there and here's how I was repaid. Karen was aloof and distant. She said nothing to me even after I gushed how great her hair was and how I saw her on the internet. Two guys were on a ladder in the middle of the store working on the ceiling display. I was afraid to walk around the ladder and didn't peruse the store much. Why not do construction work when the store is closed in the morning until 12pm? Two workers were very busy doing labels on the tables. Why not do that in a back room?
   Luckily Karen's assistant "Alisa" was amazing. She let me sample the different hair milks. And the hair milk product is fantastic. My hair LOVES it.
   So in conclusion. Buy the product online if possible. Do visit the other stores and restaurants on Myrtle Ave. I had fun on my trip there. So much to see. Hopefully Karen's Body Beautiful store will not be as disappointing as it was today.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lovin kbb hair milk June 8, 2010
Reviewer: vicky hall from dudley, NC United States  
I just got my kbb products today, i got condi/poo, i like, hair milk loven it, it made my hair so soft and the scent coco mango it smell so good... i also got deep condi, and my fav LL HAIR MASK. AND THE CREAMY HAIR BUTTER ooooh yes kbb products for my natural color treated 3c,4a,4b works great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items